Skip to main content Skip to footer content

Service to experience.

Time to enjoy.

Space to reLAAX.

Experience | Enjoy | Relax

Culinary delights in the Restaurant Mulania

The new Casa Mulania

At the new Casa Mulania in Laax, in the canton of Grison, luxurious alpine lifestyle is reinterpreted and celebrated with passion. The four modern apartment suites in the newly renovated Chalet, right next to the rocksresort Design Hotel, allow you to enjoy a high quality all inclusive vacation of a special kind and offer quality living at the highest level. Exquisite restaurants and various winter as well as summer activities are right on the doorstep.

360 degree experience

Our all-inclusive services

  • Personal chalet manager
  • Bike/Ski rental
  • Parking
  • Meals & drinks
  • Wellness | Massages
  • Welcome present
  • Lift ticket inkl. Blueline
  • E-Shuttle service
  • Newspaper as requested
  • Bike/hiking guide | ski instructor
  • Luggage service
  • Last Day Pass

History of the house

One of the first houses in Laax Murschetg still stands at the same location as before – namely today’s Casa Mulania. Once, built in 1963 as Casa Murschetg, it laid at that time, together with the first platter lift of the region, the origin for the tourist development of the destination Laax. Just a few years later, in 1968/69, the newly built Crap Sogn Gion cable car transported the first tourists to the growing ski resort. When tourism experienced its upswing, the Casa Mulania was converted into a staff and guest house.
Tradition meets Modernity: From 2021 – 2022, with local architects and craftsmen, the interior of the jewel was completely hollowed out and ecologically, aesthetically and stylistically core renovated with the most modern and local materials in typical Laax style. The characteristic exterior facade retained its original dress and traditional charm thanks to the up to 300 years old wooden beams and was just discreetly refreshed.
Today, since October 2022, the Casa Mulania shines in its new old dress. 4 exclusive guest suites and a gourmet restaurant on the ground floor, also with traditional charm, allow our vacation guests unforgettable days with us in winter as well as in summer.


Route & Mobility

The Casa Mulania is located right next to the Laax Murschetg valley station. Thanks to the highway connection and a well developed mountain road, you can reach us comfortably by your own car or by public transport:

By car:

By public transport:

  • from Zurich/Chur: IC 3 to Chur, change to the Postauto in the direction of Laax posta or Falera, center (timetable SBB)
  • Travel time ca. 2h

LAAX E-Shuttle:

  • The LAAX E-Shuttle with private driver can be booked via INSIDE LAAX App or directly through your chalet manager. The sporty electric cars from Polestar will take you to any place you wish.

16 Gault-Millau points

Culinary

Mulania hostess Yvonne Marx, chef Sascha Meyer and their team are pleased to welcome you to their restaurant Mulania, which has been awarded 16 Gault-Millau points. The gourmet restaurant is located on the ground floor of Casa Mulania and spoils its guests with the finest delicacies in a chic, cozy and traditional ambience.

The gourmet restaurant in the rocksresort is appreciated by gourmets for its first-class Mediterranean-alpine cuisine. Choose the gourmet menu (optionally between 3 and 6 courses) or be surprised by the seasonal offers.

For a table reservation, please contact the restaurant directly via the button below or at:

mulania@laax.com
+41 81 927 91 91

To the Restaurant Mulania

Wellness & Spa

Leave everyday life behind and unwind. The swimming pool, the sauna area and the different massage offers with homemade massage oils from our masseuse Betty, let you completely forget the world around and recover from active days.

signinawellness
Paradise at your doorstep

Contact

We are at your disposal for any questions or reservation requests.

Casa Mulania
Suite Reservation
+41 81 927 90 55
casa-mulania@laax.com

Restaurant Mulania
Table Reservation
+41 81 927 91 91
mulania@laax.com

Skip to main content Skip to footer content

Service, zum Erleben.

Zeit, zum Geniessen.

Raum, zum Entspannen.

Erleben | Geniessen | Entspannen

Die neue Casa Mulania

In der neuen Casa Mulania in Laax, im Kanton Graubünden, wird luxuriöser, alpiner Lebensstil neu interpretiert und mit Leidenschaft zelebriert. Die vier modernen Appartement-Suiten im neu renovierten Chalet, gleich neben dem rocksresort Design Hotel, ermöglichen Ihnen einen hochstehenden all inclusive Urlaub der besonderen Art und bieten Wohnqualität auf höchstem Niveau. Erlesene Restaurants und diverse Winter- sowie Sommer-Aktivitäten liegen unmittelbar vor der Haustür.

360-Grad Service

Unsere all-inclusive-Leistungen

  • Persönlicher Chalet-Manager
  • Bike-/Skimiete
  • Parking
  • Mahlzeiten inkl. Getränke
  • Wellness | Massagen
  • Willkommens-Geschenk
  • Bergbahnticket inkl. Blueline
  • E-Shuttle-Service
  • Zeitung nach Wunsch
  • Bike-/Wander-Guide | Skilehrer
  • Gepäck-Service
  • Last Day Pass

Geschichte des Hauses

Eines der ersten Häuser in Laax Murschetg steht noch heute am gleichen Ort – nämlich die heutige Casa Mulania. Einst, 1963 als Casa Murschetg und Wohnhaus erbaut, legte es damals, zusammen mit dem ersten Tellerlift der Region, den Ursprung für die touristische Entwicklung der Destination Laax. Bereits wenige Jahre später, 1968/69, beförderte die damals neue Crap Sogn Gion Bahn die ersten Touristen ins aufstrebende Skigebiet. Als damit der Tourismus seinen Aufschwung erlebte, wurde die Casa Mulania als Mitarbeiter- sowie Gäste-Haus umgenutzt.
Tradition trifft Moderne:
Von 2021 – 2022 wurde mit lokalen Architekten und Handwerkern der Innenbereich des Schmuckstücks vollständig ausgehöhlt und mit modernsten und lokalen Materialien im typischen Laaxer-Stil ökologisch, ästhetisch und stilistisch kernsaniert. Die charakteristische Aussenfassade behielt ihr Originalkleid und ihren traditionellen Scharm dank den bis zu 300 Jahre alten Holzbalken und wurde dezent aufgefrischt.
Heute, seit Oktober 2022, erstrahlt die Casa Mulania im neuen alten Kleid. 4 exklusive Gäste-Suiten und das Gourmet-Restaurant im Erdgeschoss, ebenfalls mit traditionellem Charm, ermöglichen unseren Feriengästen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt im Sommer sowie im Winter.


Anfahrt & Mobilität

Die Casa Mulania liegt gleich bei der Talstation Laax Murschetg. Durch die Autobahnverbindung und eine breit ausgebaute Bergstrasse, erreichten Sie uns bequem mit dem eigenen Auto oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:

Auto:

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel:

  • ab Zürich, bzw. Chur: IC 3 bis nach Chur, umsteigen auf Postauto Richtung Laax, posta oder Falera, center (Fahrplan SBB)
  • Reisezeit ca. 2h

LAAX E-Shuttle:

  • Der LAAX E-Shuttle mit privatem Chauffeur kann via INSIDE LAAX App oder direkt über Ihren persönlichen Chalet-Manager gebucht werden. Die sportlichen Elektroautos von Polestar bringen Sie an jeden Ort Ihrer Wünsche.

16 Gault-Millau Punkte

Kulinarik

Mulania-Gastgeberin Yvonne Marx, Küchenchef Sascha Meyer und ihr Team freuen sich, Sie in ihrem, mit 16 Gault-Millau Punkten ausgezeichneten Restaurant Mulania, begrüssen zu dürfen. Das Gourmet-Restaurant befindet sich im Erdgeschoss der Casa Mulania und verwöhnt seine Gäste in schickem, gemütlichem und traditionellem Ambiente mit feinsten Delikatessen.

Das Gourmet-Restaurant im rocksresort wird von Feinschmeckern für seine erstklassige mediterran-alpine Küche geschätzt. Wählen Sie das Gourmet-Menü (wahlweise zwischen 3 und 6 Gänge) oder lassen Sie sich von den saisonalen Angeboten überraschen.

Restaurant Mulania

Wellness & Spa

Lassen Sie den Alltag hinter sich und die Seele baumeln. Das Erlebnisbad, die Saunalandschaft und die unterschiedlichen Massageangeboten mit selbst hergestellten Massageölen von unserer Masseurin Betty, lassen Sie die Welt rundum komplett vergessen und sich von aktiven Tagen erholen.

signinawellness
Das Paradies vor der Haustür

Kontakt

Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Via Murschetg 15
7032 Laax
Schweiz

+41 81 927 90 55
casa-mulania@laax.com

Haben Sie Fragen? Wir helfen Ihnen gern.